Administrator of the Year Award


The winner of the 2017 ‘Administrator of the Year’ was announced as Rob McIntyre for his contributions to Gisborne & District Cricket Association and Romsey Sporting Association. With two current key positions in community organisations, and through over 35 years in a variety of committee roles, Rob continues to ensure the growth of sport in his community.

Our 6 worthy finalists for 2017 are:

  • Peter TateCentral Goldfields Shire – Maryborough & District Gun Club
  • Chris GarlickCity of Greater Bendigo – Maiden Gully YCW Eagles Football Netball Club & Mandurang Cricket Club
  • Gordon ParkerLoddon Shire – Boort Football Club & Boort Park Committee of Management
  • Rob McIntyreMacedon Ranges Shire – Gisborne & District Cricket Association & Romsey Sporting Association
  • Lorelle HuntlyMount Alexander Shire – Castlemaine Football Netball Club
  • Brett StevensShire of Campaspe – Echuca Football Netball Club

Read more about our winner and incredible finalists…

Recognise your sporting club’s most valuable off-field performer!


2016 ‘Administrator of the Year’ finalists

Do you know someone:

• Who has made a significant contribution to their local sporting club?

• Is an inspiration to the community for their tireless work, commitment and  dedication to sport?

• Goes above and beyond to change their club for their club for the better
to encourage, support and motivate others?

The ‘Administrator of the Year’ award recognises the achievements and contribution made by volunteer Administrators to the sport and active recreation sector.

The award was established in 1989 and in that time has celebrated the essential role that sport and active recreation plays in the fabric of our local communities – all of which is supported by many hours of active volunteerism.

The award represents the six Local Government Authorities that are serviced by Sports Focus; Central Goldfields Shire, City of Greater Bendigo, Loddon Shire, Macedon Ranges Shire, Mount Alexander Shire and Shire of Campaspe.

Nominees must be:

  • Involved with a sporting club / association in the Loddon Campaspe Region (Central Goldfields Shire, City of Greater Bendigo, Loddon Shire, Macedon Ranges, Mount Alexander Shire & Shire of Campaspe)
  • A current volunteer Administrator (committee member)

For further information please contact us.

The Winners – A history of the ‘Administrator of the Year’ Awards

Bendigo leading edge logo

Bendigo Leading Edge Computers have again generously donated a brand new Laptop Package to the Club of the winner of the ‘Administrator of the Year’ award.